Optimization of seeds and fertilizers

  The data recorded and georeferenced with our UAV can be used in numerous applications: Thanks to the exact knowledge of the distribution of the biomass in agricultural areas, the means can be applied precisely and according to the respective plant needs using modern distribution technology (fertilizer spreaders and crop protection sprayers with section management). Due to the exact dosage, the plants are optimally supplied, costs are saved and the discharge of the agents into the environment is minimized.

Smart vineyard

The concept of the "Smart Vineyard" includes the development of new viticulture equipment. The focus is initially on soil management, spraying using drones and defoliation. Also part of the project is a network of sensors in the Wingert, which provides the basis for the status detection of the systems and the remote control of the devices with 5G technology: District administration Koch-Zell, University of Koblenz-Landau, TÜV Rheinland Consulting GmbH, the companies Vision & Robotics GmbH (sensor technology and software), AeroDCS GmbH (drones), Clemens GmbH & Co. KG (viticulture technology) and the wineries Kilian Franzen (Bremm) and FJ Weis (Zell).

Fawn prevention

  Every year fawns die in agony during the field harvest. There are different methods of tracking down the fawns and saving them from the mower. UAV (drones) have also been used for rescue operations since 2017.

 

The animals can be tracked from the air with thermal imaging cameras. Only when it gets warm early in summer are the temperature differences often no longer sufficient for reliable detection. AeroDCS is currently working on a new and expanded detection method and will be carrying out initial tests with it in the coming season.

Optimierung Saatgut und Düngemittel

 Die mit unseren UAV erfassten und georeferenzierten Daten können in zahlreichen Anwendungen genutzt werden: Durch die exakte Kenntnis der Verteilung der Biomasse auf den Agrarflächen können unter Nutzung moderner Verteiltechnik (Düngestreuer und Pflanzenschutzspritzen mit Teilbreiten-management) die Mittel präzise und dem jeweiligen Pflanzenbedarf entsprechend ausgebracht werden. Durch die exakte Dosierung werden die Pflanzen optimal versorgt, Kosten gespart und der Austrag der Mittel in die Umwelt minimiert.

Smarter Weinberg 

Das Konzept des "Smarten Weinbergs" umfasst die Entwick- lung neuer weinbautechnischer Geräte. Im Fokus stehen zunächst die Bodenbewirtschaftung, Spritzen mittels Drohnen und Entlaubungen. Ebenfalls Teil des Projekts ist ein Netz aus Sensorik im Wingert, das die Grundlage für die Zustandserkennung der Anlagen und die Fernsteuerung der Geräte mit 5G- Technologie ermöglicht: Kreisverwaltung Co- chem-Zell, Universität Koblenz-Landau, TÜV Rheinland Consulting GmbH, die Firmen Vision & Robotics GmbH (Sensorik und Software), AeroDCS GmbH (Drohnen), Clemens GmbH & Co. KG (Weinbautechnik) sowie die Weingüter Kilian Franzen (Bremm) und F. J. Weis (Zell).

Rehkitzvorsorge

 Bei der Feldernte sterben jedes Jahr Rehkitze auf qualvolle Art. Es gibt verschiedene Methoden, die Rehkitze aufzuspüren und vor dem Mäher zu retten. Seit 2017 werden auch UAV (Drohnen) für die Rettung eingesetzt.

 

Dabei können die Tiere aus der Luft mit Wärmebildkameras aufgespürt werden. Nur wenn es im Sommer früh warm wird, sind die Temperaturunterschiede oft nicht mehr ausreichend zur sicheren Erkennung. AeroDCS arbeitet aktuell an einer neuen und erweiterten Erkennungsmethode und führt in dem kommenden Saison bereits erste Tests damit durch.